Alternating Points of View

When I launched this blog I saw it as an opportunity to share my own vision of my city and position it through my view.  But really, I was inspired to follow this journey by some of the images posted and shared by friends and family, who also share my love for living in Toronto.

And, with their permission, I’m excited for the opportunity to feature some beautiful images of the city, as seen from each of their unique and individual  points of view.

Owais is a former colleague from work.  I find his pictures bold: you can hear the noise and see the movement.  He’s successfully turned his passion into a business called Phot-O-Holic Imagery.  Jennifer is my cousin.  She is a writer and a storyteller and she clearly demonstrates this talent through her pictures. I find many of her images sentimental and melancholy – in a good way.  Sarmela is a dear friend with whom I share a workplace.  She is a prolific picture taker and sharer, and I love how she sees our city. Her approach to her subjects is either from very close up – or from a great distance.

Each of them has inspired me to pause and to take a closer look at the people, places and things around me.  Enjoy.

Photo : Owais Rafique

Photo : Owais Rafique

photo by Owais Rafique

photo : Owais Rafique

Photo - Jennifer Morrison

Photo : Jennifer Morrison

Photo - Jennifer Morrison

Photo : Jennifer Morrison

photo : Sarmela Dharmarajah

Photo : Sarmela Dharmarajah

Photo: Sarmela Dharmarajah

Photo: Sarmela Dharmarajah

Leave a Reply

